Real Life!

When I was seriously active in fandom (because yes, I am that girl), I’d let people (that I only knew by their LiveJournal handles) know that I had been missing because Real Life (RL) interfered with my plans to write that weekend.  And it seems that RL tends to side-track me an awful lot, no matter what is holding my interest at the time (read: in college, it was fandom, as an adult, it’s quilting).

That, by the way, is my incredibly roundabout way of saying I’m sorry I’ve not been posting.  ^.^;

I want to make excuses and say that because so many things gelled at one time, I’m still trying to catch up with my life.  Our apartment is still not ready and my craft room is still under construction.  We’ve got guests coming this weekend so we’re in a frenzy to do more and do it quickly, but there’s no guarantee.  Chad’s been sick and I’ve been so exhausted coming home from this pointless job (which I am leaving for a better one, hooray!) that it’s been hard to coordinate anything more productive than making piles of things that “need to be picked up and put away… later.”  But.  I shouldn’t be making any sort of excuses because I’ve promised people I’d do some work for them.

That being said, for those of you who have requested quilts or clothes, I am making the craft room a priority tonight and tomorrow if I have to down six billion cups of coffee to get it done.  And starting Monday, I’ll have huge chunks of time in the mornings to do things, so I will be able to spend a focused amount of time on my crafting.

I can’t promise the same level of picture-taking and devotion to the blog in the foreseeable future, just because I simply don’t have 8 hour stretches to be home working on this stuff now.  However, know that it is still my goal and dream to support myself on my crafts, and that I am going to put as much effort into them as I can given the time constrictions of working as a teacher and assistant to the director of a very excellent private school.  I will try to be consistent – maybe every two weeks, or possibly once a month once I understand what my schedule is going to look like and how frantic I feel after week one.  I just wanted to make it clear that I have not disappeared and I fully intend to keep working on my quilting.

I hope that you’re all well, and that Real Life isn’t getting in your way too much.

About Which Stitchery

For almost as long as I can remember, I have been in love with fabric and all of the amazing things you can do with it. I've made costumes, hats, and dabbled in corsetry. I made quilts and I knit and I crochet and I wonder what sort of crazy things I can do with pretty much every scrap of fabric I come across. Next up: learning how to batik! Welcome to this happy little blog, which will chronicle my projects as I work on various new ways to make the world around me a little more colorful!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

