Business!

A quick little photo parade since I seem to be retarded about keeping to post schedules (oh, the magic of the internets.  I totally wrote/posted the binding tutorial today, and yet, somehow, it is dated 7/29.  Miraculous).  We may switch gears to only once a week for a little while, but we shall see.

For now, look!  Business cards!

(front)

(back)

Yay!  I love them!  And they’re not just pink on the back; they come in a bunch of different colors.  So cute!  I got 50 from Moo for $5.  And what’s really nice is that even if I want to reorder them (which would be a touch more expensive), they’re still dirt cheap and nicely printed.  Seriously, go play there.  Lots of fun!

And, here are some pics of the fabrics I’ll be using for my next baby quilt commission:

The bolt on the bottom is this pale, pale mint green with cute little pink flowers on it.  It reminds me greatly of Geraldine’s Blanket, which is this adorable story that my mother used to read to us before bed sometimes when we were kids.  Makes me really excited to work on this project; it’ll be like making a blanket for Geraldine, only for someone else’s adorable baby girl.  ^_^

I know, I know.  I’m a huge sentimentalist.  Sue me.

Anyhow, I make no promises as to when I’ll post again.  The hope here, though, is that there will be some sort of progress on this quilt (which – yet again! – I need to learn the block for.  Anyone know where I can find a solid stack-and-whack tutorial?) that I can bring you updates on in the next couple of weeks.  Also, apartment pictures.  I swear I’m not homeless and living in a box under the Brooklyn Bridge.  And eventually I’ll have pics to prove it.

In the meanwhile, though, it’s back to rearranging the sewing room… and trying to find a stack-and-whack tutorial that makes sense!

P.S.!  One of the items from my Kickstarter project is up for sale on Etsy!  Check it out!

About Which Stitchery

For almost as long as I can remember, I have been in love with fabric and all of the amazing things you can do with it. I've made costumes, hats, and dabbled in corsetry. I made quilts and I knit and I crochet and I wonder what sort of crazy things I can do with pretty much every scrap of fabric I come across. Next up: learning how to batik! Welcome to this happy little blog, which will chronicle my projects as I work on various new ways to make the world around me a little more colorful!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Handmade Clothing and Goodies, Quilting, Tutorial and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

