It Took You Long Enough!

I know, I know.  I forgot a post (or two?  was it actually two?), and I’m posting this at 10 o’clock at night.  I’m still trying to reorder my life and get used to having less time to craft.  Rawr.

But!  I finally have pictures for you, Stitchers!  I hope they’re worth the wait!

Here are the final photos I took of the quilt I made for my friend Joe and his wife (whose baby girl was born about two weeks ago and was healthy and adorable):

Was so very happy with the end result.  These fabrics just looked so delicious together, and the purple I used for the binding gave the almost monochromatic blocks some pop.  Trying to think of what to do with the remaining (small!) scraps of these fabrics, as I love them love them love them.  ^.^

I have a new project I’m working on (another baby quilt!  yay!), which I will have pictures of as soon as possible.  It’s another commission – awesome!  Keep ’em comin’, kids!  Though I’m reluctant to say when exactly I’ll have pictures (or even ballpark it), since I’m still setting up the crafting room and all that stuff.  Pictures of the apartment will also follow soon – we’re almost done arranging everything and hanging stuff on the walls, so… soon!  Woo!

And, there will also be a tutorial up for making your own binding this Friday!  The pictures are on my computer and ready to go, so I’ve just got to write it out.  Will definitely be Friday’s post – look for it later in the day, though, as this week at work I have a lot of state red tape crap to send out by Friday (and I have a feeling a bunch will come down to the wire).

Sadly, that’s all for now.  Until Friday!

About Which Stitchery

For almost as long as I can remember, I have been in love with fabric and all of the amazing things you can do with it. I've made costumes, hats, and dabbled in corsetry. I made quilts and I knit and I crochet and I wonder what sort of crazy things I can do with pretty much every scrap of fabric I come across. Next up: learning how to batik! Welcome to this happy little blog, which will chronicle my projects as I work on various new ways to make the world around me a little more colorful!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Handmade Clothing and Goodies, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

