Blog Envy

Well, everything-envy, actually.

First off, Happy Harry Potter is Over Day!  I’ll be taking my cousin (and forcing my boyfriend) to go see the final installment of the series tonight after work.  I am so.  Freaking.  Excited!  I am a huge Potter nerd and when I saw the trailer for this last movie I literally jumped out of my seat screaming in the theatre.  I’m pretty sure I embarrassed the hell out of all of my comic book nerd friends, who were there to quietly enjoy Green Lantern.  Which was… meh.  But that is another story for another day.  In any case, there will be tears tonight – of relief, of joy, and of deep, deep sadness over the loss of one of my favorite characters, which if you’ve read the book, I bet you can guess who I mean.  And if you’ve not read the book – where have you been for the last 15 years?

Anyway, I’m just looking forward – with more glee than is necessary for something that happens so briefly – to Molly Weasley kicking ass and taking names.  ^.^;

Second, once again I come to you with no pictures to speak of.  I’ve found the camera and the hookup for the computer, but now have to cite not having the time at home (yet) to do anything about this.  My Flickr account has been sadly neglected, and my crafting room is not even close to being ready for the epic crafting marathons it will be home to.  We are STILL unpacking.  Still.  It’s like the neverending unpacking nightmare of evilness.  I love my apartment, but I hate that it’s taking me so long to settle into the damn thing.  The goal is to have every last box unpacked and stuffed on the curb by next weekend, or so help me, I’m going to kill someone.

*cough*

Third (and the impetus for this post) is that I’ve been reading the hell out of The Sewing Attic, which I’m thinking I will link to eventually (officially, in the links, you know).  It’s a fantastically organized blog, with obvious variation between types of posts (i.e., not just the rambling I’ve been doing since day one).  Not to mention I am just completely envious of other folks’ ability to work on multiple projects (and in multiple media) at once.  When I get several projects going at a time, I tend to let the ones I’m less interested in fall to the wayside, so it’s really impressive to me to see other crafters who seem to be so on top of juggling more than one project at a time.

I’m also really envious of all those crafters out there who are established.  I know that establishing myself as a crafter is going to take time – more so now that I can’t devote 8 hours a day to it (sad face!) – but it’s hard to keep in mind that everyone else had to take this time to get going, too!  I want to be out there at the craft fairs selling my stuff.  I want to turn Which Stitchery (and Sacred Spiral) into an LLC so I can actually do the craft fairs and take credit card payments and all that junk.  And I want this stuff to happen before the end of the year, which is pretty unlikely, considering I still have no inventory!

If anyone out there has words of wisdom for this (very impatient) little chicka, I would happily listen.  Please, comment away!  And in the meanwhile, I will get back to work so I can (maybe) get out of here early to run off to the theatre for HP.

Until next time, Stitchers!

About Which Stitchery

For almost as long as I can remember, I have been in love with fabric and all of the amazing things you can do with it. I've made costumes, hats, and dabbled in corsetry. I made quilts and I knit and I crochet and I wonder what sort of crazy things I can do with pretty much every scrap of fabric I come across. Next up: learning how to batik! Welcome to this happy little blog, which will chronicle my projects as I work on various new ways to make the world around me a little more colorful!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Handmade Clothing and Goodies, Personal Musings, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Envy

  1. I recommend ZoomLegal, both for info about LLCs and businessy stuff, but also for actually setting it up. IIRC, they are pretty cheap, quick, and helpful. And let me know if I can help at all in regards to any businessy type stuff.

Leave a Reply

