Happy Birthday, America

Stitchers – life has turned itself upside down!

This is not entirely a bad thing.  In fact, it’s all been really awesome topsy-turvy crap, but the way I tend to deal with that is to have several massive panic attacks in a week.  ^.^;  I’m happy to report that I’ve managed to keep these massive panic attacks to a minimum this time…!  And this post is purely a space-saving, I’m-not-dead-or-gone-but-still-sort-of-going-crazy post to keep folks updated, and keep me in the habit of posting bi-weekly.

You can tell things are still up in the air by how incredibly ADD/incoherent that last paragraph is.

So, here is the week in a nutshell:

  • I finished Joe’s baby quilt (pictures… Friday!  I hope!!) and sent it off.  They’ve received it and are happy with it, yay!
  • We’ve moved in (mostly) to the new apartment and are continuing to deal with major snafus in the painting/setup department.
  • We’ve moved out (mostly) of the old apartment, but still have a few things to get out of there, and a ton of cleaning to finish up.
  • I started my mundane bill-paying job Monday and crammed way too much information into my head for four days worth of work.  However, I got paid on Friday, and holy crap!  I can pay my bills!  YES YES YES!  So, the aggravation was kind of worth it.  ^.^;;

Things are still really crazy.  The painters, who were supposed to come last week before the move, didn’t show up until Thursday WHEN WE WERE MOVING, so they’re not done and we can’t actually set anything up here or unpack (argh!).  This of course means, among many other things, that I won’t be back on a regular sewing schedule for some time.  Hopefully next week I’ll have a functioning craft room; it may take longer, but in any case, I will continue to post with updates on the living situation and what is going on in our crazy little existence!  I suppose the especially nice thing is that on Saturdays (starting this week) I’ll be potting, so at least I’ll have some crafty outlet whilst untangling life at home and trying to untangle all the tasks at my new job (which, by the way, is an organized/list person’s dream).

Also, happy Fourth of July!  We are celebrating this occasion by going tubing on the Delaware River with a ton of friends (we’ll be a flotilla!).  It’s going to wonderfully relaxing after the hellacious week we just had (which I will describe in detail once I’ve collected my thoughts).  I hope that you all are doing something spectacularly fun today!  Be happy, enjoy a burger and a beer, and go see some fireworks!

Until Friday…!

About Which Stitchery

For almost as long as I can remember, I have been in love with fabric and all of the amazing things you can do with it. I've made costumes, hats, and dabbled in corsetry. I made quilts and I knit and I crochet and I wonder what sort of crazy things I can do with pretty much every scrap of fabric I come across. Next up: learning how to batik! Welcome to this happy little blog, which will chronicle my projects as I work on various new ways to make the world around me a little more colorful!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

