Mini-Hiatus

Just a quick note – my whole life has gone on a mini-hiatus this week.  I spent Sunday in the hospital with an appendicitis scare and now am just resting and recovering from what turned out to be a nasty stomach virus. 

I have purchased fabric from the Kickstarter funds, and with luck I will be able to do a post about that later this week before I (hopefully!) leave for Mexico Saturday morning.

However, most of the week will be dedicated to recouperating and figuring out how I’m going to pay for the hospital bills.  I will post again as soon as I’m feeling a bit more up to it!

I’m frustrated that my body is doing this to me, but I firmly believe that everything happens for a reason, so I will just ride this ride and see how things turn out.

Hoping everyone is well…

About Which Stitchery

For almost as long as I can remember, I have been in love with fabric and all of the amazing things you can do with it. I've made costumes, hats, and dabbled in corsetry. I made quilts and I knit and I crochet and I wonder what sort of crazy things I can do with pretty much every scrap of fabric I come across. Next up: learning how to batik! Welcome to this happy little blog, which will chronicle my projects as I work on various new ways to make the world around me a little more colorful!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mini-Hiatus

  1. John Wiswell says:

    Take care of that appendix. It may or may not assist protein digestion!

  2. Oh my goodness! I hope you are feeling better. And enjoy Mexico!!

Leave a Reply

