The Kickstarter Project is Up!

FINALLY.

After wrestling for two whole days with my Kodak point and shoot, Windows Live Movie Maker, and a nasty head cold, I have launched my Kickstarter project!

CLICK ME!

So, for those of you who are unaware of how Kickstarter works, it’s quite simple and very awesome.  A project is posted (in any number of categories dealing with creativity) and various rewards are offered to potential backers for donating their hard-earned casheroo.  The details of my project (along with the video – which I hope you will forgive, it is by no means my best work, but then… that’s why I’m trying to SEW instead of make movies.  go figure.) are on the Kickstarter website, but I’ll give you a breakdown here of the different rewards I’m offering to folks if they are willing or able to help fund the project:

(1st tier)
MONOCHROMATIC – $1 or more – a thank you on my blog and Etsy store “About” pages.

(2nd tier)
COMPLEMENTARY – $15 or more – a pair of patchwork arm warmers from this collection and a thank you on my blog/Etsy “About” pages.  This is a limited edition selection – only 20 people may donate in this category.

(3rd tier)
WARM COLORS – $25 or more – an original patchwork yoga bag from this collection, a CD with photos from the photography session with my models, and a thank you on my blog/Etsy “About” pages.

(4th tier)
COOL COLORS – $50 or more – an original shirt, shrug, or bolero of your choice from this collection and a thank you/credit on my blog/Etsy “About” pages. This is a limited edition selection – only 15 people may donate in this category.

(5th tier)
TINTS AND SHADES – $75 or more – an original patchwork skirt from this collection, a CD with photos from the photography session with my models, and a thank you on my blog/Etsy “About” pages.  This is a limited edition selection – only 10 people may donate in this category.

(6th tier)
SATURATED – $100 or more – any item of your choice from this collection, a patchwork messenger bag, and a thank you/credit on my blog/Etsy “About” pages.

(7th tier)
COLOR HARMONY – $200 or more – credit on the blog/Etsy “About” pages, eternal thanks, and a piece designed custom especially for you.  This is a limited edition selection – only 5 people may donate in this category.

You also have the option of donating any amount of money over $1 and opting out of the rewards just to help the project – though why would you do that when the reward is something so juicy and colorful?!  ^_~

The nice thing for backers is that cards are not charged until the project is fully funded and closed – meaning, if you donate, you will only be charged (a) if my project is funded (the full $900 or more) and (b) when the project ends on April 1st.

Now, here is where you come in: whether or not you are able to donate to this project, word of mouth is definitely super important!  Please share the bejeezus out of the link for this post or the project itself (full link at the bottom) so that other people hear about it (and perhaps, in turn, spread the word to their friends!)!

Comments, questions, suggestions, jokes?  Leave me a note in the comments section and I’ll get back to you!

Now I’m going to finish taking care of this cold… mmm, chicken soup…

Linkage: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/631292043/color-me-patchworked-an-experiment-in-color-and-de

About Which Stitchery

For almost as long as I can remember, I have been in love with fabric and all of the amazing things you can do with it. I've made costumes, hats, and dabbled in corsetry. I made quilts and I knit and I crochet and I wonder what sort of crazy things I can do with pretty much every scrap of fabric I come across. Next up: learning how to batik! Welcome to this happy little blog, which will chronicle my projects as I work on various new ways to make the world around me a little more colorful!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Handmade Clothing and Goodies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

