The Adventure Begins!

Well, the time has come!  After huge internal debate, massive quarter-life crisis, and weird pit stops on my life journey, I’ve finally taken the time out of my day to set up a store on Etsy to sell all of the crazy things I make.

Sewing is a hobby of mine that takes over my life in fits and spurts, and currently it’s having a full-blown temper tantrum, mostly wondering why I’ve not been paying attention to it for the last six months.

To be honest, the previously mentioned quarter-life crisis has a lot to do with my epic bouts of procrastination.  But now that I find myself with immense amounts of time on my hands, I also find that I am able to document and chronicle a vast array of sewing projects, which will ultimately end up for sale on Etsy.

At the moment, I’m in the middle of two personal projects, a quilt for my best friend, and a pair of arm warmers, which depending on how much I love them when they’re complete, may be for someone other than myself.  *wink*  At some point during this beautiful (and freezing) winter day, I am also going to start drafting patterns for dresses, skirts, pants, and hats that will all be a part of the patchwork glory that makes up Stitch Witchery.  As soon as I have pictures of these pieces (in whatever state they happen to be in!), I will post them here.

As soon as the Etsy store is up and running, I will make an announcement here.  In the meanwhile, my knitting needles are glaring at me and wondering why I’m not playing with them!

About Which Stitchery

For almost as long as I can remember, I have been in love with fabric and all of the amazing things you can do with it. I've made costumes, hats, and dabbled in corsetry. I made quilts and I knit and I crochet and I wonder what sort of crazy things I can do with pretty much every scrap of fabric I come across. Next up: learning how to batik! Welcome to this happy little blog, which will chronicle my projects as I work on various new ways to make the world around me a little more colorful!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Handmade Clothing and Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

